ruen

broker reviews
TRADE

TRADE
About company:

E-Trade offers trading in stocks, options, ETFs, options contracts, futures contracts, bonds. The broker only accepts US traders.

 

history of the company

The company began in 1982 when William A. Porter and Bernard A. Newcomb founded TradePlus in California for just $ 15,000. Then, in 1991, Porter and Newcomb founded a new venture, Etrade Securities. They began offering trading services through America Online and Compuserve. By 1994, revenues had reached nearly $ 11 million.

 

Just two years later, the company had 73,000 customers and was processing 8,000 transactions daily. Not to mention the quarterly revenue, which totaled an impressive $ 15 million. In June 1996, the company went public through an initial public offering (IPO).

 

In the early 2000s, a merger between Etrade and TD Ameritrade was expected. However, disagreements over pricing and management rights threw aside all plans to merge. Instead, Etrade acquired two former discount brokers, Harrisdirect plus Brown & Company.

 

As a result of numerous commercial transactions, E-Trade is now headquartered in New York, as well as 30 offices throughout the United States.

 

Fund security

The securities and services offered by E * TRADE Securities LLC are regulated by FINRA / SIPC. Investment advisory services are provided through E * TRADE Capital Management, LLC, registered as an investment advisor. E * TRADE Futures LLC, which offers futures products and services, is a member of the NFA. E * TRADE Securities LLC, E * TRADE Capital Management, LLC, E * TRADE Futures LLC, and E * TRADE Bank are separate but affiliated companies.

 

Trading conditions

E-Trade offers several types of accounts: brokerage account, retirement account, custodian account, IPA.

 

Minimum deposit

Trading in E-Trade starts with a deposit of at least $ 500. This amount is considered an industry standard, but for US brokers this is a low deposit, as many companies start trading at $ 1000.

 

Lower deposits can be found at CySEC brokers.

 

Spreads and commissions

E-Trade charges $ 6.95 for stock trades and $ 6.95 + $ 0.75 per contract for options trades. There are also bulk discounts. This means that active traders can get bets as low as $ 4.95 + $ 0.50 if they make more than 30 trades each quarter.

 

E-Trade commissions are not the cheapest. However, many traders point out that you get more for the money, including powerful trading tools and valuable additional features.

 

Leverage

Once you open a margin account, you can borrow up to 50% of your deposit from the broker. The margin will help you increase your income.

 

Remember about the Margin Call (a situation in which the balance on the investor's account falls below the minimum allowable norm). Due to the high rates, you could lose more than your original account balance. Therefore, caution should be exercised when dealing with leverage.

 

Trading platforms

E-Trade has three trading platforms - E-Trade Web, Power E-Trade and E-Trade Pro. All of them are free and available to all clients, with no trading activity and no minimum balance.

 

E-Trade Web offers free streaming market information, free live quotes, live market commentary, stock market insights and more. From the dashboard, you can track your accounts, create watchlists, view market data, and take trades, including complex options strategies.

 

E-Trade Pro, the company's desktop platform, also impresses with its idea generation tools such as the Strategy Scanner and back testing capabilities.

 

And for really active traders there is Power E-Trade, the result of the acquisition by OptionsHouse a few years ago. The web platform offers real-time data, over 100 technical studies, over 30 drawing tools, trading strategies.

 

Significant services

Traders can take advantage of the ready-made portfolio service which includes mutual funds and exchange-traded funds.

 

For investors who value analyst guidance, E * TRADE offers consensus ratings from several third parties, including individual analysts through TipRanks.

 

The broker's website charts include Trefis price estimates right on the chart with a quick link to view the full Trefis analysis.

 

Support service

Etrade promises 24/7 help by phone and online chat. Visit their page to find a contact phone number. There you can also write to the online chat or find the postal addresses of the offices that are closest to you, and come to a personal meeting at the representative office.

 

Alternatively, you can contact a customer service representative directly from your account. From there, you can send secure messages and you can even upload documents.

 

Please note that customer service agents cannot provide tax advice.

 

Although the broker supports all major communication methods, many companies now offer live video chat support.

 

Ways of payment

There are several ways to deposit and withdraw funds, including:

 

Electronic method: Account transfer: Bank transfer Cashless payment: Send a check by mail

The withdrawal time will depend on the payment method.

 

Criticism of traders

Russian traders are concerned about opening an account with a company. To do this, you must have a legal US residence permit. In general, Russian-speaking investors complain about the lack of support in their native language. There are many complaints regarding withdrawals or unfair trading on the network.

 

E * TRADE continues to innovate in trading, primarily through the acquisition of OptionsHouse in 2016 (now Power E * TRADE). While E * TRADE prices are higher than most, the overall supply is balanced.

 

Pros:

 

well regulated broker; advanced trading platform; analytics.

 

Minuses:

 

accepts only US residents; high deposit; high commissions; lack of Russian-speaking support.

 

No one has commented on this broker yet

 

 

TRADE is a brokerage company whose task is to provide intermediary services to traders. Brokers provide access to currency trading in the first place. Many of them also provide an opportunity to transact with company stocks, bonds, commodities, precious metals, indices, cryptocurrencies and other assets. A private person can make transactions with all these instruments only on the trading platform, which the broker provides access to.

In addition, thanks to the brokerage company, an individual can operate on the market with amounts that significantly exceed the size of their own funds. This is called providing leverage. For example, having a deposit of 1,000 USD with a 1: 400 leverage, a trader can make deals for 400,000 USD.

The broker also opens access to analytics, auxiliary tools, and trading signals. Modern trading is impossible without all this.

What is the benefit of a broker?  

 

The broker TRADE makes profit from traders' transactions, as a rule, in two main ways.

The first is the most common. Using spreads. This word refers to the difference between the best prices for buying and selling a particular asset at a particular moment. Moreover, in a transaction between a trader and a broker, the price is one, and between a broker and users of the Forex market - another. The mediator takes the difference for himself.

The second way is easier to understand. This is the collection of a commission for each transaction performed. Most often it has a standard value, but it can be measured as a percentage.

Thus, the brokerage company is interested in attracting as many clients as possible and for them to conduct active trading.

 

Ways to cheat customers  

 

We have found out how honest brokers should work and how they work. Now let's look at how scammers operate, they are also called the kitchen.

The most common way to cheat is to tweak quotes. The broker provides the trader with quotes that differ from the real market ones. Data substitution occurs in order to make operations unprofitable. The deposit is reduced, and then completely zeroed out. At the same time, the trader thinks that his operations were carried out in the market, but in fact - only on the site of scammers.

Bonuses are traps. They are generously distributed for anything: for registration, account replenishment, etc. Only after that, in order for the client to withdraw his own money, mixed with bonus money, it will be necessary to fulfill a number of virtually impossible conditions. For example, conduct trading operations for an amount tens of times greater than the size of the deposit.

In the User Agreement, a clause can also be disguised that allows the broker to manage the client's money. Inattention when reading such an agreement most often turns into a complete loss of the deposit.

 

Where are brokerage companies registered?

 

One of the key points is the place of registration and regulation of the company's activities.

Let's talk about registration first. As a rule, brokers from either their own country or from an economically developed country, for example, a member of the European Union, are more credible to traders. Of course, compliance with UK legislation is reassuring, and compliance with the legislation of an unknown island in the Indian Ocean does not mean anything to most.

However, most brokerage companies are registered offshore. And it's not only about small offices, but also about world leaders. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Belize, Marshall Islands, Mauritius are offshore zones popular among brokers. By registering there, companies pay significantly less taxes than in the place of actual location, which is sometimes carefully hidden.

If a trader has any claims against such a company, then it is likely that he will have to deal with it in accordance with the legislation of that very conditional Belize. It is possible to be physically present there at the court sessions. And this is extremely expensive and difficult.

But is it worth running like fire from just the word "offshore"? As an answer, we will give the names of companies that are not related to brokerage, but with an impeccable reputation and also save on taxes through offshore registration: Apple, Pfizer, Microsoft, General Electric, Intel.

And here we come to the second important point - this is the regulation of the broker's activities. First of all, it is carried out at the level of the state where the company is registered. Each country has its own regulatory body for brokerage activities. So, in Russia it is the Central Bank of the Russian Federation. A trader can find permissive documentation on the websites of such bodies. But there are also supranational structures. For example, the International Financial Commission (The Financial Commission), which is an independent self-regulatory organization,   considering disputes between its members - brokers and their clients.

If the broker's website does not contain information about the regulation of its activities, then these are almost certainly scammers. Or the site contains information about a certain license issued to him, but this information is not confirmed anywhere else. Most likely, these are also scammers.

 

What else to pay attention to?

 

When choosing a brokerage company, study its history. Check out the links to her experts. If one of the leading TV channels in economic news for 5 years in a row refers to the opinion of the analyst of the broker in question, this is good. If a broker claims to have been working for 15 years, but there is no information about him on the Internet at all, this is bad.

It's important to pay attention to company reviews. And read them not only on the website of the broker itself. In the kitchen, they will probably only be laudatory. It is best to browse as many sites as possible.

Pay attention exclusively to the specifics in the offers on the brokers' websites. Honest companies openly write about interest, spread size, minimum deposit, etc. Fraudsters lure with loud, streamlined phrases about a rich tomorrow, stable income, misleading with incomprehensible terms about multi-sites, super functions, and so on.

Find out the company's connection with well-known brands, financial institutions, public organizations. For example, it can be sponsored. Large brokers sometimes hold social promotions. Fraudsters will definitely not do this.

Thus, the process of choosing a broker is complex. But if you approach it carefully, it will allow you to enter the world of trading, which has made millions of people rich all over the world.

FAQ - broker questions

  • 1. Do the trader reviews impact on a rating of TRADE ?

    Any feedback can raise or lower the rating company. To read reviews, go into the rating and select your broker.

  • 2. How to leave a comment about TRADE on the website 4ex.review ?

    In order to leave a review about the broker, go down page, enter a valid email and Your review with an overall score. Reviews are moderated and tracked by the number of comments from the same IP or email. Tech support may request the actual documents that prove that the user was or is a customer of the broker. This rule applies to negative and positive reviews. We want our portal to be honest and independent.

  • 3. Can we assume the broker TRADE decent?

    Before any trade and choosing a broker You must always read reviews on this site and on other sites. Brokers who are honest, have a rating of above 3.8. Also there is always the risk of loss when trading CFDs. Be careful and read the disclosure on the website of the broker. TRADE received a score of 1 of 5 on our resource.

Rating of brokers

Discussed brokers

Last comments

You might also be interested in:

independent broker reviews TRADE

ruen

отзывы о брокере
TRADE

TRADE
О компании:

E-Trade предлагает торговлю акциями, опционами, ETF, опционными контрактами, фьючерсными контрактами, облигациями. Брокер принимает только трейдеров из США.

 

История компании

Компания появилась в 1982 году, когда Уильям А. Портер и Бернард А. Ньюкомб основали TradePlus в Калифорнии всего за $15 000. Затем в 1991 году Портер и Ньюкомб основали новое предприятие Etrade Securities. Они начали предлагать торговые услуги через America Online и Compuserve. К 1994 году доходы достигли почти $11 млн.

 

Всего два года спустя у компании уже было 73 000 клиентов, и ежедневно обрабатывалось 8 000 сделок. Не говоря уже о квартальном доходе, который составил внушительные $15 млн. В июне 1996 года компания стала публичной посредством первичного публичного размещения акций (IPO).

 

В начале 2000-х годов ожидалось объединение Etrade и TD Ameritrade. Однако разногласия по поводу ценообразования и прав на управление откинули в сторону все планы на объединение. Вместо этого Etrade приобрела двух бывших дисконтных брокеров, Harrisdirect плюс Brown & Company.

 

В результате многочисленных коммерческих сделок E-Trade теперь имеет штаб-квартиру в Нью-Йорке, а также 30 офисов на территории США.

 

Безопасность фондов

Ценные бумаги и услуги, предлагаемые E * TRADE Securities LLC, регулируются FINRA/SIPC. Инвестиционные консультационные услуги предоставляются через E * TRADE Capital Management, LLC, зарегистрированный как инвестиционный консультант. E * TRADE Futures LLC, который предлагает фьючерсные продукты и услуги, является членом NFA. E * TRADE Securities LLC, E * TRADE Capital Management, LLC, E * TRADE Futures LLC и E * TRADE Bank являются отдельными, но аффилированными компаниями.

 

Торговые условия

E-Trade предлагает несколько типов учетных записей: брокерский счет, пенсионный, кастодиальный, IPA.

 

Минимальный депозит

Торговля в E-Trade начинается с депозита не менее 500$. Такая сумма считается отраслевым стандартом, но для брокеров из США это невысокий депозит, так как во многих компаниях трейдинг начинается с 1000$.

 

Более низкие депозиты можно найти у брокеров CySEC.

 

Спреды и комиссии

E-Trade взимает 6,95$ за сделки с акциями и 6,95$ + 0,75$ за контракт для сделок с опционами. Есть также оптовые скидки. Это означает, что активные трейдеры могут получить ставки всего от $ 4,95 + $ 0,50, если они совершают более 30 сделок каждый квартал.

 

Комиссионные E-Trade не самые дешевые. Однако многие трейдеры отмечают, что за эти деньги вы получаете больше, включая мощные торговые инструменты и ценные дополнительные функции.

 

Кредитное плечо

После того как вы откроете маржинальный счет, вы можете одолжить у брокера до 50% от вашего депозита. Маржа поможет вам увеличить свои доходы.

 

Помните про Margin Call (ситуация, при которой баланс на счете инвестора опускается ниже минимально допустимой нормы). Из-за высоких ставок вы можете потерять больше, чем ваш первоначальный остаток на счете. Поэтому следует проявлять осторожность при работе с кредитным плечом.

 

Торговые платформы

E-Trade имеет три торговые платформы — E-Trade Web, Power E-Trade и E-Trade Pro. Все они бесплатны и доступны для всех клиентов, без торговой активности и минимального баланса.

 

E-Trade Web предлагает бесплатную потоковую рыночную информацию, бесплатные котировки в реальном времени, комментарии рынка в реальном времени, аналитические обзоры акций и многое другое. С помощью панели инструментов вы можете отслеживать свои счета, создавать списки наблюдения, просматривать рыночные данные и совершать сделки, в том числе сложные опционные стратегии.

 

E-Trade Pro, настольная платформа компании, также впечатляет своими инструментами для генерации идей, такими как Strategy Scanner и возможности бэк-тестирования.

 

А для действительно активных трейдеров есть Power E-Trade, результат приобретения компанией OptionsHouse несколько лет назад. Веб-платформа предлагает данные в режиме реального времени, более 100 технических исследований, более 30 инструментов рисования, торговые стратегии.

 

Значимые сервисы

Трейдеры могут воспользоваться услугой готовых портфелей, которые включают взаимные фонды и биржевые фонды.

 

Для инвесторов, которые ценят рекомендации аналитиков, E * TRADE предлагает консенсус-рейтинги от нескольких третьих сторон, в том числе от отдельных аналитиков через TipRanks.

 

Диаграммы веб-сайте брокера включают оценку цен Trefis прямо на графике с быстрой ссылкой для просмотра полного анализа Trefis.

 

Служба поддержки

Etrade обещает круглосуточную помощь по телефону и онлайн-чату. Посетите их страницу, чтобы найти контактный телефон. Там же можно написать в онлайн-чат или найти почтовые адреса офисов, которые к вам ближе всего, и прийти на личную встречу в представительство.

 

Кроме того, вы можете связаться с представителем службы поддержки клиентов прямо из своей учетной записи. Оттуда вы можете отправлять защищенные сообщения и даже можете загружать документы.

 

Обратите внимание, что агенты по обслуживанию клиентов не могут давать налоговые консультации.

 

Несмотря на то что брокер поддерживает все основные способы связи, многие компании сейчас предлагают поддержку по видеочату в реальном времени.

 

Способы оплаты

Есть несколько способов ввода и вывода средств, в том числе:

 

Электронный способ:Перевод учетной записи:Банковский переводБезналичный расчет:Отправьте чек по почте

Время вывода денег будет зависеть от способа оплаты.

 

Критика трейдеров

Российских трейдеров волнует вопрос открытия счета в компании. Для этого обязательно нужно иметь легальный вид на жительство США. В целом русскоязычные инвесторы жалуются на отсутствие поддержки на родном языке. Жалоб относительно вывода средств или нечестной торговли в сети немало.

 

E * TRADE продолжает вводить новшества в трейдинг, прежде всего благодаря приобретению OptionsHouse в 2016 году (сейчас Power E * TRADE). В то время как цены E * TRADE выше, чем у большинства, в целом сбалансированное предложение.

 

Плюсы:

 

хорошо регулируемый брокер; передовая платформа для трейдинга; аналитика.

 

Минусы:

 

принимает только резидентов США; высокий депозит; высокие комиссии; отсутствие русскоязычной поддержки.

 

Данного брокера пока никто не комментировал

 

 

TRADE - это брокерская компания, задачей которой является оказание посреднических услуг трейдерам. Брокеры предоставляют доступ к торговле валютой, в первую очередь. Также многие из них дают возможность совершать сделки с акциями компаний, облигациями, сырьевыми товарами, драгоценными металлами, индексами, криптовалютой и прочими активами. Сделки со всеми этими инструментами частное лицо может совершать только на торговой платформе, доступ к которой обеспечивает брокер.

 

Кроме того, благодаря брокерской компании, частное лицо может оперировать на рынке суммами, значительно превышающими размер собственных средств. Это называется предоставлением кредитного плеча. Например, имея депозит в 1 000 USD при кредитном плече 1:400 трейдер может совершать сделки на 400 000 USD.

 

Также брокер открывает доступ к аналитике, вспомогательным инструментам, торговым сигналам. Без всего этого невозможен современный трейдинг.

 

В чём выгода брокера? 

 

Брокер TRADE извлекает прибыль из совершаемых трейдерами сделок, как правило, двумя основными способами.

 

Первый – наиболее распространённый. С помощью спредов. Этим словом называется разница между лучшими ценами на покупку и продажу определённого актива в конкретный момент. Причём, в сделке между трейдером и брокером цена одна, а между брокером и пользователями рынка Форекс - другая. Разницу посредник забирает себе.

 

Второй способ более прост для понимания. Это взимание комиссии за каждую совершаемую операцию. Чаще всего она имеет стандартное значение, но может измеряться и в процентах.

 

Таким образом, брокерская компания заинтересована в привлечении как можно большего количества клиентов и том, чтобы они вели активную торговлю.

 

Способы обмана клиентов 

 

Как должны работать и как работают честные брокеры, мы выяснили. А теперь рассмотрим, как действуют мошенники, их ещё называют кухней.

 

Самый распространённый способ обмана – это подкручивание котировок. Брокер дает трейдеру котировки, которые отличаются от настоящих рыночных. Происходит подмена данных с целью сделать операции убыточными. Депозит уменьшается, а потом и вовсе обнуляется. Трейдер при этом думает, что его операции совершались на рынке, а на самом деле – всего лишь на сайте мошенников.

 

Бонусы – ловушки. Их щедро раздают за всё, что угодно: за регистрацию, пополнение счёта и т.д. Только после этого чтобы клиенту вывести собственные деньги, смешанные с бонусными, нужно будет выполнить ряд фактически невыполнимых условий. Например, провести торговых операций на сумму в десятки раз больше размера депозита.

 

В Пользовательском соглашении также может быть замаскирован пункт, позволяющий брокеру распоряжаться деньгами клиента. Невнимательность при прочтении такого соглашения чаще всего оборачивается полной потерей депозита.

 

Где регистрируются брокерские компании?

 

Один из ключевых моментов – это место регистрации и регулирование деятельности компании.

 

Сначала поговорим о регистрации. Как правило, большее доверие у трейдеров вызывают брокеры либо из их собственной страны, либо из экономически развитой страны, например, входящей в Евросоюз. Конечно, соответствие законодательству Великобритании успокаивает, а соответствие законодательству неведомого островка в Индийском океане большинству не говорит вообще ни о чём.

 

Однако, большинство брокерских компаний зарегистрировано именно в офшорах. И речь не только о мелких конторах, но и о мировых лидерах. Сент-Винсент и Гренадины, Белиз, Маршалловы острова, Маврикий – популярные среди брокеров офшорные зоны. Регистрируясь там, компании платят значительно меньше налогов, чем в месте фактического нахождения, которое порой тщательно скрывается.

 

Если у трейдера возникнут претензии к такой компании, то, вполне вероятно, разбираться с ней придётся в соответствии с законодательством того самого условного Белиза. Возможно, и физически присутствовать там на судебных заседаниях. А это чрезвычайно дорого и сложно.

 

Но стоит ли бежать как от огня от одного лишь слова «офшор»? В качестве ответа приведём названия компаний, не имеющих отношения к брокерству, но c безупречной репутацией и также экономящих на налогах с помощью офшорной регистрации: Apple, Pfizer, Microsoft, General Electric, Intel.

 

И здесь мы переходим ко второму важному пункту – это регулирование деятельности брокера. В первую очередь, оно осуществляется на уровне государства, где зарегистрирована компания. В каждой стране есть свой регулирующий брокерскую деятельность орган. Так, в России это Центробанк РФ. Разрешительную документацию трейдер может найти на сайтах таких органов. Но есть и надгосударственные структуры. Например, Международная финансовая комиссия (The Financial Commission), которая является независимой саморегулируемой организацией,  рассматривающей споры между её членами – брокерами и их клиентами.

 

Если на сайте брокера нет информации о регулировании его деятельности, то это почти наверняка мошенники. Или же на сайте есть данные о некоей выданной им лицензии, но больше эта информация нигде не подтверждается. Скорее всего, это тоже мошенники.

 

На что ещё обращать внимание?

 

При выборе брокерской компании, изучите её историю. Посмотрите ссылки на её экспертов. Если один из ведущих телеканалов в экономических новостях 5 лет подряд ссылается на мнение аналитика рассматриваемого брокера – это хорошо. Если брокер уверяет, что работает 15 лет, но информации о нём в интернете вообще нет – это плохо.

 

Важно обращать внимание на отзывы о компании. И читать их не только на сайте самого же брокера. На кухне они наверняка будут лишь хвалебными. Лучше просмотреть как можно большее количество сайтов.

 

Обращайте внимание исключительно на конкретику в предложениях на сайтах брокеров. Честные компании открыто пишут про проценты, размер спреда, минимальный депозит и т.д. Мошенники заманивают громкими обтекаемыми фразами про богатое завтра, стабильный доход, вводят в заблуждение непонятными терминами про мультиплощадки, суперфункции и прочее.

 

Выясните связь компании с известными брендами, финансовыми институтами, общественными организациями. Например, она может быть спонсорской. Крупные брокеры порой проводят социальные акции. Мошенники же этим точно заниматься не станут.

 

Таким образом, процесс выбора брокера является сложным. Но если подойти к нему тщательно, то это позволит войти в мир трейдинга, который сделал богатыми миллионы людей во всём мире.

FAQ - вопросы о брокере

  • 1. Влияют ли отзывы трейдеров на рейтинг TRADE ?

    Любой отзыв может поднимать или понижать рейтинг компании. Чтобы ознакомиться с отзывами, перейдите в рейтинг и выберите интересующего вас брокера.

  • 2. Как оставить отзыв о TRADE на сайте 4ex.review ?

    Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв о брокере, спуститесь вниз страницы, введите действительный email и Ваш отзыв с общей оценкой. Отзывы проходят модерацию и отслеживаются по количеству оставленных комментариев с одного IP или email. Тех поддержка сайта может запросить реальные документы, которые доказывают, что пользователь был или является клиентом брокера. Данное правило касается негативных и позитивных отзывов. Мы хотим, чтоб наш портал был честным и независимым.

  • 3. Можно ли считать брокера TRADE порядочным?

    Перед любой торговлей и выбором брокера Вы всегда должны ознакомиться с отзывами на нашем портале, а также на других ресурсах. Брокеры, которые являются честными, имеют рейтинг выше 3.8. Также всегда еcть риск потери инвестиций при торговле CFD. Будьте внимательны и ознакомтесь с уведомлением о рисках на сайте брокера. TRADE получил оценку 1 из 5 на нашем ресурсе.

Рейтинг брокеров

Обсуждаемые брокеры

Последние комментарии

Вас также могут заинтересовать:

независимые отзывы о брокере TRADE