ruen

broker reviews
HALIFAX

HALIFAX

About company:

 

Halifax is an Australian broker offering a variety of trading instruments on different trading platforms.

 

The Halifax brand has several companies that are under regulation. The parent company is Halifax Investment Services Ltd. regulated by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC).

 

There are a number of requirements for companies controlled by ASICs. Brokers must keep clients' funds in a special account, to which specialists do not have free access. This prevents the company from using traders' money for personal gain. In addition, the broker's minimum capital must be AUD $ 1 million. This ensures that the company has business prospects, and is not a one-day one, as most scammers cannot afford to set up firms with such capital.

 

To serve US customers, Halifax established Halifax America LLC, which is controlled by FINRA, SEC and NFA.

 

Minimum initial deposit

Halifax does not set a minimum deposit. So, the client can choose for himself how much he is willing to contribute. This is especially convenient for novice traders who are just learning to trade and are less willing to take risks than others.

 

Average spreads and commissions

Halifax offers floating spreads. The average spread for the EUR / USD pair is about 1 pip. This is a fairly competitive offer compared to other brokers.

 

Leverage

Halifax offers a maximum leverage of 1: 100 for currency trading. This level is suitable for all trading strategies. On the other hand, Forex brokers currently offer even higher leverage rates, for example 1: 500, which provides great trading opportunities.

 

Trading platforms

Halifax clients can trade on one of the following trading platforms: MetaTrader (4 and 5), Halifax Trader Work Station (TWS). If you are primarily focused on working with currency, then the choice is obvious. The MetaTrader4 terminal has become the choice of thousands of traders around the world due to its advanced charting capabilities combined with ease of use. MT4 is also suitable for professionals who have access to custom indicators and automated trading systems (experts).

 

Even if you are a fan of MetaTrader 4, we advise you to try trading on the fifth edition of this platform. Sooner or later, support for the old version will be discontinued, and then brokers will have to switch to MT5. These versions of popular software are quite similar. The biggest disadvantage of MT5 is that it does not currently support all indicators and not all robots. Over time, they will become available in the new version of the platform.

 

If you want to trade exchange-traded instruments such as stocks, ETFs, futures and options, then the TWS terminal is for you. It has impressive charting capabilities, multiple order types, and its own automated trading environment. This is one of the preferred options for investors looking to buy stocks and build a long-term diversified portfolio. It also has a mobile version.

 

Education

Halifax provides online and personal training. Seminars are conducted by successful Australian traders who work in modern markets.

 

Partnership

For those wishing to enter the brokerage market or those traders who want to have additional income, Halifax has developed an affiliate offer. It applies to trading stocks, options, futures, currencies, CFDs. With a broker, various services are available that allow you to promote a business partner in a short time and for a small budget.

 

additional services

In addition to brokerage services, the company carries out currency exchange. Moreover, all traders can exchange money, even those who do not work with the company. However, Halifax provides its clients with a special advantage - no commission fees on the exchange.

 

Ways of payment

Halifax only offers bank transfers and credit cards. Although many traders today choose electronic wallets such as Neteller or Skrill for making online transactions.

 

Support service

Customer support is available by phone 5 days a week on weekdays from 8:00 to 18:00 (AEST). The website has a section that provides answers to frequently asked questions and trading tips. You can also get help from one of the company's offices located in Sydney, Melbourne, Southport, New Zealand and the United States. All addresses and phone numbers are listed on the site.

 

Pros:

 

regulation in several countries; competitive spreads; a large selection of trading platforms and instruments.

 

Minuses:

 

incomplete information on trading conditions presented on the website; a small selection of payment methods.

 

 

HALIFAX is a brokerage company whose task is to provide intermediary services to traders. Brokers provide access to currency trading in the first place. Many of them also provide an opportunity to transact with company stocks, bonds, commodities, precious metals, indices, cryptocurrencies and other assets. A private person can make transactions with all these instruments only on the trading platform, which the broker provides access to.

In addition, thanks to the brokerage company, an individual can operate on the market with amounts that significantly exceed the size of their own funds. This is called providing leverage. For example, having a deposit of 1,000 USD with a 1: 400 leverage, a trader can make deals for 400,000 USD.

The broker also opens access to analytics, auxiliary tools, and trading signals. Modern trading is impossible without all this.

What is the benefit of a broker?  

 

The broker HALIFAX makes profit from traders' transactions, as a rule, in two main ways.

The first is the most common. Using spreads. This word refers to the difference between the best prices for buying and selling a particular asset at a particular moment. Moreover, in a transaction between a trader and a broker, the price is one, and between a broker and users of the Forex market - another. The mediator takes the difference for himself.

The second way is easier to understand. This is the collection of a commission for each transaction performed. Most often it has a standard value, but it can be measured as a percentage.

Thus, the brokerage company is interested in attracting as many clients as possible and for them to conduct active trading.

 

Ways to cheat customers  

 

We have found out how honest brokers should work and how they work. Now let's look at how scammers operate, they are also called the kitchen.

The most common way to cheat is to tweak quotes. The broker provides the trader with quotes that differ from the real market ones. Data substitution occurs in order to make operations unprofitable. The deposit is reduced, and then completely zeroed out. At the same time, the trader thinks that his operations were carried out in the market, but in fact - only on the site of scammers.

Bonuses are traps. They are generously distributed for anything: for registration, account replenishment, etc. Only after that, in order for the client to withdraw his own money, mixed with bonus money, it will be necessary to fulfill a number of virtually impossible conditions. For example, conduct trading operations for an amount tens of times greater than the size of the deposit.

In the User Agreement, a clause can also be disguised that allows the broker to manage the client's money. Inattention when reading such an agreement most often turns into a complete loss of the deposit.

 

Where are brokerage companies registered?

 

One of the key points is the place of registration and regulation of the company's activities.

Let's talk about registration first. As a rule, brokers from either their own country or from an economically developed country, for example, a member of the European Union, are more credible to traders. Of course, compliance with UK legislation is reassuring, and compliance with the legislation of an unknown island in the Indian Ocean does not mean anything to most.

However, most brokerage companies are registered offshore. And it's not only about small offices, but also about world leaders. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Belize, Marshall Islands, Mauritius are offshore zones popular among brokers. By registering there, companies pay significantly less taxes than in the place of actual location, which is sometimes carefully hidden.

If a trader has any claims against such a company, then it is likely that he will have to deal with it in accordance with the legislation of that very conditional Belize. It is possible to be physically present there at the court sessions. And this is extremely expensive and difficult.

But is it worth running like fire from just the word "offshore"? As an answer, we will give the names of companies that are not related to brokerage, but with an impeccable reputation and also save on taxes through offshore registration: Apple, Pfizer, Microsoft, General Electric, Intel.

And here we come to the second important point - this is the regulation of the broker's activities. First of all, it is carried out at the level of the state where the company is registered. Each country has its own regulatory body for brokerage activities. So, in Russia it is the Central Bank of the Russian Federation. A trader can find permissive documentation on the websites of such bodies. But there are also supranational structures. For example, the International Financial Commission (The Financial Commission), which is an independent self-regulatory organization,   considering disputes between its members - brokers and their clients.

If the broker's website does not contain information about the regulation of its activities, then these are almost certainly scammers. Or the site contains information about a certain license issued to him, but this information is not confirmed anywhere else. Most likely, these are also scammers.

 

What else to pay attention to?

 

When choosing a brokerage company, study its history. Check out the links to her experts. If one of the leading TV channels in economic news for 5 years in a row refers to the opinion of the analyst of the broker in question, this is good. If a broker claims to have been working for 15 years, but there is no information about him on the Internet at all, this is bad.

It's important to pay attention to company reviews. And read them not only on the website of the broker itself. In the kitchen, they will probably only be laudatory. It is best to browse as many sites as possible.

Pay attention exclusively to the specifics in the offers on the brokers' websites. Honest companies openly write about interest, spread size, minimum deposit, etc. Fraudsters lure with loud, streamlined phrases about a rich tomorrow, stable income, misleading with incomprehensible terms about multi-sites, super functions, and so on.

Find out the company's connection with well-known brands, financial institutions, public organizations. For example, it can be sponsored. Large brokers sometimes hold social promotions. Fraudsters will definitely not do this.

Thus, the process of choosing a broker is complex. But if you approach it carefully, it will allow you to enter the world of trading, which has made millions of people rich all over the world.

FAQ - broker questions

  • 1. Do the trader reviews impact on a rating of HALIFAX ?

    Any feedback can raise or lower the rating company. To read reviews, go into the rating and select your broker.

  • 2. How to leave a comment about HALIFAX on the website 4ex.review ?

    In order to leave a review about the broker, go down page, enter a valid email and Your review with an overall score. Reviews are moderated and tracked by the number of comments from the same IP or email. Tech support may request the actual documents that prove that the user was or is a customer of the broker. This rule applies to negative and positive reviews. We want our portal to be honest and independent.

  • 3. Can we assume the broker HALIFAX decent?

    Before any trade and choosing a broker You must always read reviews on this site and on other sites. Brokers who are honest, have a rating of above 3.8. Also there is always the risk of loss when trading CFDs. Be careful and read the disclosure on the website of the broker. HALIFAX received a score of 1 of 5 on our resource.

Rating of brokers

Discussed brokers

Last comments

You might also be interested in:

independent broker reviews HALIFAX

ruen

отзывы о брокере
HALIFAX

HALIFAX

О компании:

 

Halifax – австралийский брокер, предлагающий различные торговые инструменты на разных торговых площадках.

 

У бренда Halifax есть несколько компаний, которые находятся под регулированием. Основная компания Halifax Investment Services Ltd. регулируется Австралийской комиссией по ценным бумагам и инвестициям (ASIC).

 

К компаниям, контролируемым ASIC, предъявляется ряд требований. Брокеры должны хранить денежные средства клиентов на специальном счету, к которому специалисты не имеют свободного доступа. Это не позволяет компании использовать деньги трейдеров в личных целях. Кроме того, минимальный капитал брокера должен равняться 1 млн австралийских долларов. Это гарантирует, что компания имеет перспективы в работе, а не является однодневной, так как большинство мошенников не могут позволить себе создавать фирмы с подобным капиталом.

 

Чтобы обслуживать клиентов из США, Halifax открыл ООО «Галифакс Америка», которое находится под контролем FINRA, SEC и NFA.

 

Минимальный начальный депозит

Halifax не устанавливает минимальный размер депозита. Так, клиент может выбрать сам, какую сумму он готов внести. Это особенно удобно для начинающих трейдеров, которые только учатся торговать и меньше остальных готовы рисковать.

 

Средние спреды и комиссии

Halifax предлагает плавающие спреды. Средний размер спредов для пары EUR/USD составляет около 1 пункта. Это довольно конкурентоспособное предложение по сравнению с другими брокерами.

 

Леверидж

Halifax предлагает максимальное кредитное плечо 1:100 для торговли валютой. Этот уровень подходит для всех торговых стратегий. С другой стороны, Форекс-брокеры в настоящее время предлагают еще более высокие размеры кредитного плеча, например 1:500, что предоставляет большие возможности в трейдинге.

 

Торговые платформы

Клиенты Halifax могут вести трейдинг на одной из следующих торговых платформ: MetaTrader (4 и 5), Halifax Trader Work Station (TWS). Если вы в первую очередь ориентированы на работу с валютой, тогда выбор очевиден. Терминал MetaTrader4 стал выбором тысячи трейдеров по всему миру благодаря его передовым возможностям построения графиков в сочетании с простотой использования. MT4 подходит и для профессионалов, которым доступны пользовательские индикаторы и автоматизированные торговые системы (эксперты).

 

Даже если вы поклонник MetaTrader 4, советуем вам попробовать трейдинг на пятом издании этой платформы. Рано или поздно поддержка старой версии будет прекращена, и тогда брокерам предстоит перейти на MT5. Эти версии популярного программного обеспечения довольно схожи. Самый большой недостаток MT5 заключается в том, что в настоящее время он поддерживает не все индикаторы и не всех роботов. Со временем они станут доступны и в новой версии платформы.

 

Если вы хотите торговать биржевыми инструментами, такими как акции, ETF, фьючерсы и опционы, тогда вам подойдет терминал TWS. Он обладает впечатляющими возможностями для построения диаграмм, множеством типов заказов и собственной автоматизированной торговой средой. Это один из предпочтительных вариантов для инвесторов, которые хотят купить акции и создать долгосрочный диверсифицированный портфель. Он также имеет мобильную версию.

 

Образование

Halifax проводит онлайн и личную подготовку. Семинары ведут успешные трейдеры Австралии, которые работают на современных рынках.

 

Партнерство

Для желающих войти на рынок брокерских услуг или тех трейдеров, которые хотят иметь дополнительный доход, Halifax разработал партнерское предложение. Оно действует на торговлю акциями, опционами, фьючерсами, валютой, CFD. С брокером доступны различные сервисы, позволяющие в короткие сроки и за небольшой бюджет продвигать бизнес партнера.

 

Дополнительные сервисы

Помимо брокерских услуг, компания осуществляет обмен валюты. Причем обменять деньги могут все трейдеры, даже те, которые не работают с компанией. Однако для своих клиентов Halifax предоставляет особе преимущество – отсутствие комиссионных сборов при обмене.

 

Способы оплаты

Halifax предлагает только банковские переводы и кредитные карты. Хотя многие трейдеры сегодня выбирают для совершения онлайн-транзакций электронные кошельки, такие как Neteller или Skrill, например.

 

Служба поддержки

Служба поддержки клиентов доступна по телефону 5 дней в неделю в рабочие дни с 8:00 до 18:00 (AEST). На веб-сайте есть раздел, в котором даются ответы на часто задаваемые вопросы и советы по трейдингу. Также можно получить помощь в одном из офисов компании, которые расположены в Сиднее, Мельбурне, Саутпорте, Новой Зеландии и США. Все адреса и телефоны указаны на сайте.

 

Плюсы:

 

регулирование в нескольких странах; конкурентоспособные спреды; большой выбор торговых платформ и инструментов.

 

Минусы:

 

неполная информация о торговых условиях, представленная на сайте; небольшой выбор способов оплаты.

 

 

HALIFAX - это брокерская компания, задачей которой является оказание посреднических услуг трейдерам. Брокеры предоставляют доступ к торговле валютой, в первую очередь. Также многие из них дают возможность совершать сделки с акциями компаний, облигациями, сырьевыми товарами, драгоценными металлами, индексами, криптовалютой и прочими активами. Сделки со всеми этими инструментами частное лицо может совершать только на торговой платформе, доступ к которой обеспечивает брокер.

 

Кроме того, благодаря брокерской компании, частное лицо может оперировать на рынке суммами, значительно превышающими размер собственных средств. Это называется предоставлением кредитного плеча. Например, имея депозит в 1 000 USD при кредитном плече 1:400 трейдер может совершать сделки на 400 000 USD.

 

Также брокер открывает доступ к аналитике, вспомогательным инструментам, торговым сигналам. Без всего этого невозможен современный трейдинг.

 

В чём выгода брокера? 

 

Брокер HALIFAX извлекает прибыль из совершаемых трейдерами сделок, как правило, двумя основными способами.

 

Первый – наиболее распространённый. С помощью спредов. Этим словом называется разница между лучшими ценами на покупку и продажу определённого актива в конкретный момент. Причём, в сделке между трейдером и брокером цена одна, а между брокером и пользователями рынка Форекс - другая. Разницу посредник забирает себе.

 

Второй способ более прост для понимания. Это взимание комиссии за каждую совершаемую операцию. Чаще всего она имеет стандартное значение, но может измеряться и в процентах.

 

Таким образом, брокерская компания заинтересована в привлечении как можно большего количества клиентов и том, чтобы они вели активную торговлю.

 

Способы обмана клиентов 

 

Как должны работать и как работают честные брокеры, мы выяснили. А теперь рассмотрим, как действуют мошенники, их ещё называют кухней.

 

Самый распространённый способ обмана – это подкручивание котировок. Брокер дает трейдеру котировки, которые отличаются от настоящих рыночных. Происходит подмена данных с целью сделать операции убыточными. Депозит уменьшается, а потом и вовсе обнуляется. Трейдер при этом думает, что его операции совершались на рынке, а на самом деле – всего лишь на сайте мошенников.

 

Бонусы – ловушки. Их щедро раздают за всё, что угодно: за регистрацию, пополнение счёта и т.д. Только после этого чтобы клиенту вывести собственные деньги, смешанные с бонусными, нужно будет выполнить ряд фактически невыполнимых условий. Например, провести торговых операций на сумму в десятки раз больше размера депозита.

 

В Пользовательском соглашении также может быть замаскирован пункт, позволяющий брокеру распоряжаться деньгами клиента. Невнимательность при прочтении такого соглашения чаще всего оборачивается полной потерей депозита.

 

Где регистрируются брокерские компании?

 

Один из ключевых моментов – это место регистрации и регулирование деятельности компании.

 

Сначала поговорим о регистрации. Как правило, большее доверие у трейдеров вызывают брокеры либо из их собственной страны, либо из экономически развитой страны, например, входящей в Евросоюз. Конечно, соответствие законодательству Великобритании успокаивает, а соответствие законодательству неведомого островка в Индийском океане большинству не говорит вообще ни о чём.

 

Однако, большинство брокерских компаний зарегистрировано именно в офшорах. И речь не только о мелких конторах, но и о мировых лидерах. Сент-Винсент и Гренадины, Белиз, Маршалловы острова, Маврикий – популярные среди брокеров офшорные зоны. Регистрируясь там, компании платят значительно меньше налогов, чем в месте фактического нахождения, которое порой тщательно скрывается.

 

Если у трейдера возникнут претензии к такой компании, то, вполне вероятно, разбираться с ней придётся в соответствии с законодательством того самого условного Белиза. Возможно, и физически присутствовать там на судебных заседаниях. А это чрезвычайно дорого и сложно.

 

Но стоит ли бежать как от огня от одного лишь слова «офшор»? В качестве ответа приведём названия компаний, не имеющих отношения к брокерству, но c безупречной репутацией и также экономящих на налогах с помощью офшорной регистрации: Apple, Pfizer, Microsoft, General Electric, Intel.

 

И здесь мы переходим ко второму важному пункту – это регулирование деятельности брокера. В первую очередь, оно осуществляется на уровне государства, где зарегистрирована компания. В каждой стране есть свой регулирующий брокерскую деятельность орган. Так, в России это Центробанк РФ. Разрешительную документацию трейдер может найти на сайтах таких органов. Но есть и надгосударственные структуры. Например, Международная финансовая комиссия (The Financial Commission), которая является независимой саморегулируемой организацией,  рассматривающей споры между её членами – брокерами и их клиентами.

 

Если на сайте брокера нет информации о регулировании его деятельности, то это почти наверняка мошенники. Или же на сайте есть данные о некоей выданной им лицензии, но больше эта информация нигде не подтверждается. Скорее всего, это тоже мошенники.

 

На что ещё обращать внимание?

 

При выборе брокерской компании, изучите её историю. Посмотрите ссылки на её экспертов. Если один из ведущих телеканалов в экономических новостях 5 лет подряд ссылается на мнение аналитика рассматриваемого брокера – это хорошо. Если брокер уверяет, что работает 15 лет, но информации о нём в интернете вообще нет – это плохо.

 

Важно обращать внимание на отзывы о компании. И читать их не только на сайте самого же брокера. На кухне они наверняка будут лишь хвалебными. Лучше просмотреть как можно большее количество сайтов.

 

Обращайте внимание исключительно на конкретику в предложениях на сайтах брокеров. Честные компании открыто пишут про проценты, размер спреда, минимальный депозит и т.д. Мошенники заманивают громкими обтекаемыми фразами про богатое завтра, стабильный доход, вводят в заблуждение непонятными терминами про мультиплощадки, суперфункции и прочее.

 

Выясните связь компании с известными брендами, финансовыми институтами, общественными организациями. Например, она может быть спонсорской. Крупные брокеры порой проводят социальные акции. Мошенники же этим точно заниматься не станут.

 

Таким образом, процесс выбора брокера является сложным. Но если подойти к нему тщательно, то это позволит войти в мир трейдинга, который сделал богатыми миллионы людей во всём мире.

FAQ - вопросы о брокере

  • 1. Влияют ли отзывы трейдеров на рейтинг HALIFAX ?

    Любой отзыв может поднимать или понижать рейтинг компании. Чтобы ознакомиться с отзывами, перейдите в рейтинг и выберите интересующего вас брокера.

  • 2. Как оставить отзыв о HALIFAX на сайте 4ex.review ?

    Для того, чтобы оставить отзыв о брокере, спуститесь вниз страницы, введите действительный email и Ваш отзыв с общей оценкой. Отзывы проходят модерацию и отслеживаются по количеству оставленных комментариев с одного IP или email. Тех поддержка сайта может запросить реальные документы, которые доказывают, что пользователь был или является клиентом брокера. Данное правило касается негативных и позитивных отзывов. Мы хотим, чтоб наш портал был честным и независимым.

  • 3. Можно ли считать брокера HALIFAX порядочным?

    Перед любой торговлей и выбором брокера Вы всегда должны ознакомиться с отзывами на нашем портале, а также на других ресурсах. Брокеры, которые являются честными, имеют рейтинг выше 3.8. Также всегда еcть риск потери инвестиций при торговле CFD. Будьте внимательны и ознакомтесь с уведомлением о рисках на сайте брокера. HALIFAX получил оценку 1 из 5 на нашем ресурсе.

Рейтинг брокеров

Обсуждаемые брокеры

Последние комментарии

Вас также могут заинтересовать:

независимые отзывы о брокере HALIFAX